For pictures of each of our pretty faces please check out our official CSSB website


Jens Bosse – junior group leader – Schreibkraft

Elena Kotova – technical assistant – Good soul of the lab

Timothy Soh – PostDoc – Multiomics Specialist (“Mädchen für Alles”)

Enrico Caragliano – joint PostDoc with the Brune lab @LIV – head of protein production

Saskia Sanders – PhD student – Lattice Light Sheet specialist

Doerte Stalling – PhD student – Life cell Click labeling specialist

Yannick Jensen – PhD student – envelopment specialist

Julian Kraft – PhD student – AlphaFold reality checks

Alice Grün – joint PhD student with the Uetrecht lab @CSSB – nMS of terminases

Jonas Schröder – joint PhD student with the Uetrecht lab @CSSB – nMS of everything

Sofia Ognibene – Bachelor’s student till autumn of 2023, now remote Herpesfolds database wizard

Arianna Mercatelli – Master’s student – apprentice in protein production

Iven Knaak – the next adopted Chemisty student 🙂


Heidi Meissner – joint PhD student with the Grundhoff Lab @LIV

Linda Wedemann – PhD student

Felix Flomm – PhD student – The guy that started it All

Vincente Sterrenberg – adopted Chemistry PhD student 🙂